Foundations in Rubble

Last night, I cried out to God, praying that He would give me a passion for (and understanding of) His calling on my life. I felt like such a fool that I had not learned His will for me and had not gained a passion for it already, so I turned my head in shame, only to see my Bible resting beside my bed. Even in my discouragement, God was saying, “Look to me.”

I picked up my Bible, it felt somehow heavier than it had been before, and God led me to read from Jeremiah. My bookmark in Jeremiah pointed to chapter 50 as the next chapter for me to read. As I began to read, I realized that the passage was talking about what will fall upon this country I call my home. One verse in particular caught my attention: Shout against her round about. She has given her hand, her foundations are fallen, her walls are thrown down; for it is the vengeance of the LORD. Take vengeance upon her; as she hath done, do unto her. (Jeremiah 50:15)

foundationsAbout a month and a half ago, I started to write a poem about the foundation of the United States, which is undeniably the infallible and eternal Words of God. However, in my poem, I had stated that the foundations were not yet washed away; they were just beneath the rubble from the walls that had been broken down. I don’t know if God showed me Jeremiah 50 and enabled me to write that poem to give me hope for America’s future or to show me that it was too late, but I know one thing for certain: this nation needs to build up and strengthen its foundation. Though I have heard the cry of the unborn and seen the overall sexual deprivation of this nation, all moral and economic problems stem from one thing: abandonment of the Truth, the Word of God. If the problem were as simple as our nation removing the Bible from schools, perhaps our economy would not be as it is, but our nation has done more than just remove the Bible from schools, it has completely denied the possibility of any scientific evidence pointing to a Creator. This line of thought is completely against what science is all about: finding the truth through hypotheses that are proven and finding the truth through hypotheses that are disproven.

How can an individual be called a scientist if they are never willing to admit that they could be wrong? If that truly defines the science of today, then the entire scientific community has renounced its claim to be scientific. A true scientist would be just as excited if their hypothesis was disproven than if it had been proven. A true scientist sees progress in either direction.

In my first blog post, I published my poem “Blind Insanity,” where I made reference to the lies that are being taught in public schools: “There lies no truth in their clever fables, / Yet the world relents to their theories. / Kings, queens, and teachers muck the stables. / Rejoicing over pigs teeth and a pile of feces.” Children and the general populace are taught not to question anything that the media or public education tells them, but through this blind acceptance, they are becoming nothing more than sheep being led astray by shepherds who could care less for their welfare and more for political correctness: My people have been lost sheep. Their shepherds have caused them to go astray, they have turned them away on the mountains, they have gone from mountain to hill, they have forgotten their resting place. (Jeremiah 50:6) In being led astray, the people have forgotten how to rest and be at peace, where even Sundays are nothing more than another day to make gain and satisfy selfish lusts.

For a long time – long before I deeply considered how morally depraved America is – I have known that God’s Words need to be upheld in this nation. But what can I do? I am only a student of political science. Though I will be graduating in the spring, I have no idea where I could go to fulfill God’s call on my life. Constantly, the need to make money is warring against the need to answer God’s call on my life, because I do not wish to be a monetary burden to anyone. Yes, God has given me an understanding of what this nation needs, but the only action I can think of taking is the act of waiting for a door or window to open. It is on my to-do list to find a paid internship for next summer. But no matter what job I end up getting, I want to make sure that I am useful and serving others, not just another person who appears to waste airspace. For now, I am certain about what God wants me to do, but I am uncertain as to how to answer His call. I know that His timing is perfect, but I cannot help but feel the pain in the waiting; the pain of knowing that the ground I stand on is shaking and crumbling, and there may be little time to heal it.

2 Peter 1:3-10;

According as His divine power has given unto us all things that pertain to life and godliness, through the knowledge of Him that has called us to glory and virtue: whereby are given unto us exceeding great and precious promises: that by these you might be partakers of the divine nature; having escaped the corruption that is in the world through lust. And beside this, giving all diligence, add to your faith, virtue; to virtue, knowledge; to knowledge, temperance; to temperance, patience; to patience, godliness; to godliness, brotherly kindness; and to brotherly kindness, love. For if these things be in you, and abound, they make you that you will neither be barren nor unfruitful in the knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ. But he that lacks these things is blind and cannot see afar off; having forgotten that He was purged from His old sins. Wherefore the rather, brethren, give diligence to make your calling and election sure: for if you do these things, you will never fall.

If you have questions or topics you want me to write about, or you just want to chat, then send me an email or post a message on any of my pages.

Email: blindinsanityblog@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/blindinsanityblog/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sarahjozech4.6/

One thought on “Foundations in Rubble”

Leave a Reply

