Turn the World Upside-Down

“It came even to pass, as the trumpeters and singers were as one, to make one sound to be heard in praising and thanking the LORD; and when they lifted up their voice with the trumpets and cymbals and instruments of music, and praised the LORD, saying, ‘For He is good; for His mercy endures for ever:’ that then the house was filled with a cloud, even the house of the LORD; so that the priests could not stand to minister by reason of the cloud: for the glory of the LORD had filled the house of God.” 2 Chronicles 5:13-14

If musical instruments and voices were raised up in unified praise of an awesome God, couldn’t we expect God’s glory to fill this place to where no one would be able to even stand, because of His overwhelming glory dwelling in us and in the world we live? What if we believed that standing before the Lord in praise was our first occupation, desiring to consecrate ourselves to Christ and allowing Him to consecrate us unto Himself?

… The world would be turned upside-down.

If the Church was truly so humble before God, then the whole world would assuredly be a different place.

If our faith in an awesome God outweighed our faith in a politician, an occupation, or a relationship, then we would certainly see more “change” in the world around us; a change that conforms to holiness, hope, and freedom from fear. A nation and a people that submit to God are a blessed nation and people, but if the voices of the Church are silent and knees refuse to bend, then the world will never know The Way, The Truth, and The Life.

Too many people are falling and they believe the world is right side up, but the true Church is here to tell them the truth. No chocolate-coating, no tip-toeing…

Though I may lose my job; “The LORD is good; for His mercy endures for ever.”

Though I may fail a test; “The LORD is good; for His mercy endures for ever.”

Though I should lose a competition; “The LORD is good; for His mercy endures for ever.”

Though I may lose everything that I own; “The LORD is good; for His mercy endures for ever.”

Though I should lose the ones I love the most; “The LORD is good; for His mercy endures for ever.”

Though choosing righteousness means that I lose my own life; “The LORD is good; for His mercy endures for ever.” (Psalm 136)

I don’t repeat that phrase like a robot or an automatic reaction, I repeat it because it is true, because the Lord gives and the Lord takes away, blessed be His name (Job 1:21). All that I own or possess comes from my King. All that I gain comes from Him. All that I lose is according to His will. When I commit my worries, my fears, and my way unto Him, then He will give me peace (John 16:33), He will heal (Luke 4:18 & Isaiah 61:1), He will restore (Psalm 51), He will give me rest (Matthew 11:28-30), and He will surely save me and all those who love Him (John 3:16-21).

Don’t be afraid to turn the world upside-down.

If you have questions for me, topics you want me to write about, or you just want to chat, then send me an email or post a message on any of my pages.

Email: blindinsanityblog@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/blindinsanityblog/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sarahjozech4.6/

Published by: Sarah Jo

Growing up is a taxing process (sometimes, literally), but I have chosen to grow in Christ and in His grace. He is so faithful to me and I have no room to complain, so I seek to show my gratitude through writing blog posts and songs, and speaking forth my gratitude in front of coworkers, friends, family, and total strangers. I am a little lost, but completely found; a child in the faith, and taking huge steps. I have so much to learn, but the point is that I will get there by the grace of my Abba.

Categories Let Your Light Shine Before Men...Tags, , , , , , , , 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Turn the World Upside-Down”

Leave a Reply

