God’s Design… The Greatest Sign

The world spends its time looking for signs and I confess I fall into the trap where I think that God should show me some glimpse into eternity and every little thing that happens to me suddenly becomes a marvelous mystery yet to be revealed. But I have become like those in Jesus’ time, discontent with the Words He said and searching instead for water to wine and nothing to bread. I expect for an Almighty God to show up when I call, as though He never knew that I would stumble and fall and didn’t have everything planned all along. The Word says God’s ways are higher than mine; I cannot understand or possibly define the plans of a God who made the mind; every twist, turn, and synapse, the ability to see, hear, touch, ask…

“Every good and perfect gift comes from God,” yet we blame Him for curses. If the signs don’t show up, we think He’s not working. But the wind is not tamed by dreams of men; some signs, we cannot comprehend. If beauty is in the eye of the beholder, then the eye must first be changed. Sight can be learned and thoughts taught. Perhaps what we see and touch are shadows that will come to naught or they are treasures that cannot be bought…

Jesus is drawing pictures in the sand when I expected Him to move mountains. I stand distracted, eyes drifting from sand to skies, but wherever I look, Jesus’ hand writes. My DNA stretched from horizon to horizon, each breath, every sunrise, points to a grand design. The hand that scribbled in sand reached into the dirt and pulled out man, life was breathed into him, and he knew no sin. But one command, man disobeyed, and perfection was traded in for a sheepskin and being enslaved. These things were signs of death and accompanied by shame, because the man that was given breath forgot the name… Jesus.

The One Who was humbly born, of His own will was viciously torn by those He came to save. The greatest sign Jesus gave; His life, death, and resurrection from the grave. Through His blood, we gain perfection. Apart from Him, there is no meaning to life and death brings eternal separation. These signs were surely enough for the poorest and vilest of us, yet we grovel in the muck, saying that what we’ve been dealt is just too much. What have we been dealt, but a table in the kingdom of God? We have been counted as part of the royal priesthood; flowers and almonds bud from a blessed rod. You cry for more, when you have already been given the world.

Open your eyes! His signs are at your fingertips, within the Scriptures, heaven sent. The Word has power to change your perception and enables you to see divine intervention in the everyday. God is working like the rushing wind, breaking down mountains, washing away sins. And it is not the end. A choice must be made to praise the One who saved and continues to save or blame Him for the grave that sin has dug. You’ve been a slave long enough. “Humble yourself in the sight of the LORD and He will lift you up.” Amen.

God's Design

References/Inspirations:
1. Isaiah 55:9
2. James 1:17
3. James 4:10

If you have questions for me, topics you want me to write about, or you just want to chat, then send me an email or post a message on any of my pages.

Email: blindinsanityblog@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/blindinsanityblog/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sarahjozech4.6/

Published by: Sarah Jo

Growing up is a taxing process (sometimes, literally), but I have chosen to grow in Christ and in His grace. He is so faithful to me and I have no room to complain, so I seek to show my gratitude through writing blog posts and songs, and speaking forth my gratitude in front of coworkers, friends, family, and total strangers. I am a little lost, but completely found; a child in the faith, and taking huge steps. I have so much to learn, but the point is that I will get there by the grace of my Abba.

Categories Awe and WonderTags, , , , , , 1 Comment

One thought on “God’s Design… The Greatest Sign”

Leave a Reply

