Soaring on Wings of the Son

soaring-eagle-golden-sky

But as for me, I will sing of Your strength. Yes, I will joyfully sing of Your lovingkindness in the morning, for You have been my stronghold and a refuge in the day of my distress. Oh my strength, I will sing praises to You for You are my stronghold, the God who shows me lovingkindness… Psalm 59:16-17

So many people say that (and act like) life is easy, like this path they walk is somehow blessed because of Jesus. But the truth is, that walking with Christ is inviting a siege, but the True King guards the castle and fights the battle. So, now not so uncertainly, I run on; knowing that these feet may fail, but then I will fly on the wings of the Son. Through Christ, I have been made heir, so I keep fighting, knowing I don’t vainly beat the air.1 My walls were crushed and beaten, but they were broken to let my King in. My Father set ‘round these crumbled walls pearls and precious stones, so some of the lost and poor may try to break it down, but I cry out from the battlements: “Jesus is the King of this castle, so you fight an impossible battle.”

Either join the King in His kingdom or find yourself overthrown and defeated. My King won’t even have to lift a finger, your own pride will invite the darkness that defeats you. And the master of your castle will flee and not stand with you… he will only return to swallow the pieces and throw you in the dungeon.

Instead of fighting against the light, why not join me in this fight? My King redeems all those in distress; His defenses will stand even through your weaknesses. Yes, those who fight against the King are evil, because sin reigns over their life. But we are all broken people, so in need of redemption that only comes from Christ. Why not allow Jesus to break those chains you’re bound with? It’s about time that you started to live… I know it seems like you hardly have a choice but to obey lust and be destroyed, but my King has stepped outside His castle and asks you to come in. You can choose to be saved today or you can pierce the side of the One Who made you. But look deep into the eyes of the one who knit you together and fully realize that with every time you deny him, it is your hands that drive those nails through His flesh and into wood. Your hand places that crown of thorns upon His head… But also know that I once did the same, where I lived in rebellion to the King. But I have repented and believed on Jesus’ name. I know He has forgiven me, because He cried out from that tree, and said, Father, forgive them, for they know not what they do. (Luke 23:34)

Though I still sin, yet being imperfect, Christ covers me; I have been purchased. By this I also know that I am saved, because neither death nor my sin could keep my Savior in the grave. After three days, He arose victorious, and hundreds were blessed by the light of His countenance. Though He ascended up into Heaven, yet His Spirit remains for those who have believed on Him. And I do not stand alone on this castle wall, but my brothers and sisters stand victorious through the Fall. Just as sin could not keep our Creator down, it could not cause us to drown. Our Father reached in and pulled us out, though in the very depths we were found. No longer does sin have dominion, we opened the door and our King has come in. He buried our sins in the Hell that we deserved and has called us His children, redeemed. Are you free from sin and death or are you still enslaved with every breath? Breathe in Yahweh, breathe out His praise, and He will renew your days and lift you by His grace.

It is by God’s mercies that we are not consumed.2 His compassions fail not. Discover the glory of the Moon in how it reflects the Sun. So, too, will those rise, who have called on the name of Jesus Christ. Though for now the Light shines through mirrors, one day the Son will rise, and in the morning will appear. Great is the faithfulness of our Creator; He is our portion, our Savior, and the rewarder of faithful labor. Hope in Him.

References/Inspirations:
1 Corinthians 9:26
2. Lamentations 3:22-24

If you have questions for me, topics you want me to write about, or you just want to chat, then send me an email or post a message on any of my pages.

Email: blindinsanityblog@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/blindinsanityblog/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sarahjozech4.6/

Published by: Sarah Jo

Growing up is a taxing process (sometimes, literally), but I have chosen to grow in Christ and in His grace. He is so faithful to me and I have no room to complain, so I seek to show my gratitude through writing blog posts and songs, and speaking forth my gratitude in front of coworkers, friends, family, and total strangers. I am a little lost, but completely found; a child in the faith, and taking huge steps. I have so much to learn, but the point is that I will get there by the grace of my Abba.

Categories Victorious StrugglesTags, , , , , , , , 1 Comment

One thought on “Soaring on Wings of the Son”

Leave a Reply

