Hello 2016

IMG_20160101_005614Jesus rescued me from my sin, from my doubts, and from my fears, yet there are times when I still cling tightly to what is “mine.”… But what is mine? If there is anything good in my life or anything good that I hope for, it is not from me, but from the One Who rescued me, called me, and is faithful to provide.

In those times when I am weak, selfish, and untrusting, it helps for me to go to the homescreen on my phone and see this reminder of where my time comes from and where my time should be going.

This year is coming to a close, but God is not finished with me yet. I am so grateful that Jesus continues to work in me; drawing me out of the world and into His marvelous light. And as He draws me to Himself, I am more awestruck at the wonder of His plan and the impossible beauty of His grace.

Thank You, Jesus; You are always so good to me. Amen.

Published by: Sarah Jo

Growing up is a taxing process (sometimes, literally), but I have chosen to grow in Christ and in His grace. He is so faithful to me and I have no room to complain, so I seek to show my gratitude through writing blog posts and songs, and speaking forth my gratitude in front of coworkers, friends, family, and total strangers. I am a little lost, but completely found; a child in the faith, and taking huge steps. I have so much to learn, but the point is that I will get there by the grace of my Abba.

Categories Awe and Wonder, Victorious StrugglesTags, , , 1 Comment

One thought on “Hello 2016”

Leave a Reply

