Reign in Me, Jesus

The story of Martha and Mary has always been something that struck certain chords in my heart, but in a post from last May, Embrace the Reign, those chords hit orchestral quality. Though I wrote it that long ago, I had not really learned or applied what I had written. For some reason, that orchestra was muted and did not seem so marvelous to me. Only now have my eyes, ears, and soul been opened to what I wrote then.

God has called me to a life of worship, of complete adoration. He does not call me to that life to make me feel like dirt, but to serve my purpose as a glorious part of His creation. It should be only natural for worship and adoration to come from knowledge of the truth; that I am an unqualified daughter of the King, yet I am still loved and precious in His sight. Praise God that I have been adopted out of a family that was doomed to die because of the plague of sin. Jesus came in, called me His daughter, healed me, and said to me, Neither do I condemn you, go and sin no more. (John 8:11) But so many of my family, the family of mankind, are still doomed to die, being bound to death by the plague of sin. Please seek the LORD while He may be found, call upon Him while He is near. Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts; and let him return unto the LORD, and He will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for He will abundantly pardon. (Isaiah 55:6-7)

Do not be terrified to follow Christ or uncertain whether or not you should believe in His name; He is faithful, He provides, He is good, and He is patient with you. I know all of those things to be true, because I have experienced those beautiful things for myself. But there is something more important that you should know; yes, God is good, but His promises, faithfulness, and complete forgiveness are only granted to those who believe in His name. He gives His creation the choice whether to believe in Him or not. No matter what your choice, you are loved by Jesus and He desires more than anything that you call upon His name and find joy and rest in Him; to repent, turn to Him, and sin no more. But it is your choice whether you receive that love; Jesus cannot save you and He cannot bless you if you do not believe on His name. Jesus is THE WAY, THE TRUTH, and THE LIFE; only belief on His name saves your soul and secures you a home in Heaven. Only through Him can the fellowship between you and your Creator be restored. Only through Christ can you achieve holiness and righteousness here on earth. So, you have a choice, either you embrace the reign of Christ in your life and fulfill your purpose of worshiping Him with your life, or you choose to submit to the plague of sin that leads to death and eternal separation from the One Who loves you unconditionally.

I pray that you choose to embrace Jesus Christ as your King, so that you will come to know the joy and peace that I have found. Amen.

Follow me; trust in Jesus.

One thought on “Reign in Me, Jesus”

Leave a Reply

