Believe

Belief is a faint light that burns through the thickest darkness. The oil, black, that seeps through the cracks and taints all the light, melts away before the burning fire of steadfast faith.

I am not one to fall into shadow. The light swiftly crashes through my soul; cleansing, renewing, strengthening, protecting. 

He is faithful, Who has called me.

He is faithful, Whom I believe.

Jesus, continue Your work in this soul. Cast out my sin to make room for joy. Create in me a heart that burns for You, that catches flame at the mention of Your name. And at the sound of Your voice, may I run headlong into grace.

Wash me daily in Your flood, and set me on the solid ground of Your steadfast love. “Faith as a mustard seed,” that is what You said. So, may this seed in me be planted, and may I sow abundantly and reap the same. Use me, Jesus; I am called by Your name… And there is no other name given among men, by which we must be saved. Amen.

Published by: Sarah Jo

Growing up is a taxing process (sometimes, literally), but I have chosen to grow in Christ and in His grace. He is so faithful to me and I have no room to complain, so I seek to show my gratitude through writing blog posts and songs, and speaking forth my gratitude in front of coworkers, friends, family, and total strangers. I am a little lost, but completely found; a child in the faith, and taking huge steps. I have so much to learn, but the point is that I will get there by the grace of my Abba.

Categories Let Your Light Shine Before Men...Tags, , , , , , , , 1 Comment

One thought on “Believe”

Leave a Reply

