I Will Trust in You

Mornings are the end of a chorus and the beginning of a verse.

I wake up, not knowing what will come, yet I trust that Jesus will carry me through. He writes the story and I just try to sing along.

Whatever battle I face has already been won by my Savior.

And whatever I ask my Father in faith, believing, I know He will answer. The answer may come in rest, restlessness, joy, tears, love, or righteous anger. But no matter what the answer, Jesus always says to me, “I love you and I know what’s best for you; just trust and obey.”

The truth is that trust and obedience do not come naturally to me, and the world would discourage me from both. Had I never known the love of my Savior, and how real and true it is, I would never have the strength to do what He asks. And do you want to know what He asks? Jesus says:
“Give Me everything. Give Me what you love most. Give Me what you hate. Give Me what you can’t hold. None of those things are yours anyway. Every good thing comes from Me and through Me, and unless you give it up to Me, what you love most will drown you and what you hate will eat you up inside. The weight of worry, and even love, is too much for you to bear. I came that you might have life, and life more abundant. Let go of pride, sin, and all the things that perish with the dawn. Hold fast to Me, Eternal Life, and I will bring you through the passing storms. You are greatly loved, daughter of Mine. Trust and obey.”

So, that is all I can do; trust and obey, for there is no other way to be happy in Jesus, but to trust and obey… And pray, and live, and read, and listen, and sing. The truth is that there are many ways to be happy in Jesus, but there is only One God and One mediator between God and man; the man, Christ Jesus. So, I choose Jesus, because He loved me even when I couldn’t believe, trust, or obey. And I choose to trust and obey Jesus, because He loves me.

I know You have it all in Your hand.
But I lack the faith to stand.
I’m weak and weary under it all.
These walls I’ve built up, they crumble and fall.
Give me faith to weather the storm,
And to say, “This one thing I know…”

Where You go, I’ll go.
Where You stay, I’ll stay.
I will trust in You,
Though I don’t know the way.

I know that You walk this road, too.
You lead the way and carry me through.
You walk on the waves, calm the wind.
There’s no battle I face that You can’t win.
On this Rock, I build my hope.
Though I’m shaken, this one thing I know…

Where You go, I’ll go.
Where You stay, I’ll stay.
I will trust in You,
Though I don’t know the way.

You walk on the waves, calm the wind.
There’s no battle I face, You can’t win.

On this Rock, I build my hope.
Though I’m shaken, this one thing I know…

Where You go, I’ll go.
Where You stay, I’ll stay.
I will trust in You,
Though I don’t know the way.

Published by: Sarah Jo

Growing up is a taxing process (sometimes, literally), but I have chosen to grow in Christ and in His grace. He is so faithful to me and I have no room to complain, so I seek to show my gratitude through writing blog posts and songs, and speaking forth my gratitude in front of coworkers, friends, family, and total strangers. I am a little lost, but completely found; a child in the faith, and taking huge steps. I have so much to learn, but the point is that I will get there by the grace of my Abba.

Categories Let Your Light Shine Before Men..., Victorious StrugglesTags, , , , , , 1 Comment

One thought on “I Will Trust in You”

Leave a Reply

