Last Night’s Ramblings: Following Yahweh

I don’t want to be caught up in my own way; trying to write my own destiny. I want to be caught up in Yahweh; letting Him take the lead and write my destiny.
It is a well-known fact that God is a good writer. After all, there have been more copies of His Book, The Holy Bible, printed and/or sold than any other book in the history of mankind (approximately 5 or 6 billion).
And, just as He is a good writer, so, too, is He a good Father.
I know the path He draws for me is one for His glory, and for my edification and eternal gain.
So, I will stay the course, and keep praying I walk in the center of His will.
Write on, Jesus. Write on.
#Father #Writer #Leader #Healer #PromiseKeeper
#Jesus
#MySavior

… Right after I wrote that section as a caption for an Instagram picture last night, I read an entry in a devotional book called “Daybook of Promise,” and this is a picture of that entry.

_20160719_232827

Just reading the verse for that entry blew my mind.

God’s timing is awesome and His message came through loud and clear.

His message of sovereignty and perfect will continued to echo as I drifted off to sleep with Blessed Assurance in my heart and on my lips:

Blessed assurance, Jesus is mine;
Oh, what a foretaste of glory divine!
Heir of salvation, purchase of God,
Born of His Spirit, washed in His blood.

Chorus
This is my story, this is my song,
Praising my Savior all the day long.
This is my story, this is my song,
Praising my Savior all the day long.

Perfect submission, perfect delight,
Visions of rapture now burst on my sight;
Angels descending, bring from above
Echoes of mercy, whispers of love.

Perfect submission, all is at rest,
I in my Savior am happy and blest;
Watching and waiting, looking above,
Filled with His goodness, lost in His love.

(Written by Fanny Crosby)

When the night is dark and the coming day seems overwhelming. Turn your mind to God. Ask Him to transform your thoughts into eternal things. Ask Him to give you rest, to give you peace. Ask Him to use you, though you feel weak and frail. If you are a child of God, then His strength is yours, His wisdom is yours; all you need do is ask and humbly submit to His will. You have a good Father. He will not let you drown. So keep your eyes upon His face; trust and obey. Yahweh is writing your story…

My heart overflows with a pleasing theme; I address my verses to the king; my tongue is like the pen of a ready scribe.
You are the most handsome of the sons [or daughters] of men; grace is poured upon your lips; therefore God has blessed you forever.
Gird your sword on your thigh, O mighty one, in your splendor and majesty!
In your majesty ride out victoriously for the cause of truth and meekness and righteousness. (Psalm 45:1-4a)

Published by: Sarah Jo

Growing up is a taxing process (sometimes, literally), but I have chosen to grow in Christ and in His grace. He is so faithful to me and I have no room to complain, so I seek to show my gratitude through writing blog posts and songs, and speaking forth my gratitude in front of coworkers, friends, family, and total strangers. I am a little lost, but completely found; a child in the faith, and taking huge steps. I have so much to learn, but the point is that I will get there by the grace of my Abba.

Categories Awe and Wonder, Let Your Light Shine Before Men...Tags, , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

