Present Rescue

Long days, darker nights,
Yet it is to Your throne, I take flight.
My present rescue and steadfast hope.
Your presence lights The Way and feeds my soul.
These waves, they crash and seek to drown,
But, LORD, You stand fast and rebuke the storm.

No trial has dominion over me.
And no evil scheme will crush my family.
Within Your hand, we are safe, secure,
Though the world around be shaky and unsure.
It is on Christ, the Solid Rock, we stand,
No matter the terror and cruelty of man.

We do not fear the passing shadows,
But cling to the One Who is our hope.
King of kings, Lord of lords, eternal,
All knowing and all powerful.
There is no thing You cannot do,
No soul too dark or lost to rescue.

Thank You, Jesus, for your steadfast love,
For never giving up on the most stubborn of us.
Your patience with man defines grace,
As You give the most undeserving countless chances.
Guide the lost and deceived to Your throne.
Lead them to repentance here on earth.

May their sin no longer kill Your children,
And their lies no longer curse Your name;
That the world would see Your power today,
How You heal the sick and set free the slave,
How You cleanse the dirty and depraved,
And how You call the redeemed by new names:
Child, beloved, daughter, and son;
Who once were lost, dying, broken, and forsaken.

No matter the sin, no matter the failure,
Whether having walked through light or shadow,
Jesus, You rescue every soul who seeks You.
Through long days and dark nights, You stay true.
Open our eyes to see Your glory here.
Open our mouths to praise You without fear.

The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?
When You said, “Seek My face,” my heart said unto You, “Your face, LORD, will I seek.
Teach me Your way, O LORD, and lead me in a plain path, because of mine enemies.
I had fainted, unless I had believed to see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living. Wait on the LORD, be of good courage, and He will strengthen Your heart; wait, I say, on the LORD. (Psalm 27:1, 8, 11, 13-14)

IMG_20160627_172758

Published by: Sarah Jo

Growing up is a taxing process (sometimes, literally), but I have chosen to grow in Christ and in His grace. He is so faithful to me and I have no room to complain, so I seek to show my gratitude through writing blog posts and songs, and speaking forth my gratitude in front of coworkers, friends, family, and total strangers. I am a little lost, but completely found; a child in the faith, and taking huge steps. I have so much to learn, but the point is that I will get there by the grace of my Abba.

Categories Awe and Wonder, Blind InsanityTags, , , , , , , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

