When I See Jesus

 

img_20160905_204400

I often find myself looking at the sky, and picturing what Heaven will look like.

Will the streets look like they are on fire?
Will the trees seem like they don’t even touch the ground?
Will the homes be like castles, only with walls that can be seen through and walked through?
Will there be Jesus rays piercing through every open window or will His glory simply rest in and on every thing?

I don’t know the answers to any of those questions, but when I look at a beautiful sunrise or sunset, or just the sky, I can be reminded that there is a place prepared in Heaven for me. Knowing that truth, how should that change and impact my life today? I am an heir of something absolutely awesome and wonderful, but most importantly, I am a daughter of the King, so all I want today is to please, honor, and glorify Him.

When I see Jesus face to face and stand in the glory of His presence, I want to hear Him say, “Well done, good and faithful servant.” In His presence, in His love, I am home.

I’m not living for the ivory palaces, but for the One Who built those palaces and will One day call me to His eternal rest. Until that day, Jesus, I trust in You and revel in the truth and glory of Yourself that You let me witness here on earth. Amen.

Leave a Reply

