Once More

Once again, I am in awe and wonder of Your ways, oh God.
Like a gentle breeze, You sweep in and rest upon me, and then I feel a tidal wave crash over me; a power I never expected.
Yet You have always dealt thus, surprising me with Your grace, sweeping me up in Your love.
I would say that I am lost in the wonder of You, but at last, I am found once more; this wandering heart has found a stable shore.
Let me walk with You and bask in Your presence.
Forever hold me in your arms and wash me with Your light.
Dispel all fears and doubts in me; renew my spirit daily.
I do not expect to always be filled with joy, to always feel like my cup runneth over, but I want to learn to ignore how I feel and always remember that You are good.
Engrave upon my heart and upon my mind Your faithfulness and the truth I have found in Your Word.
Lord, You know my heart is prone to wander, but Your transforming power holds me still.
May I rest in Your love always, no matter how much my heart aches.
May I run within Your grace, knowing that You will never forsake those You have called and that Your Word sent forth will not return to You empty and void.
Make me a faithful ambassador, a servant that prays without ceasing, and a soldier that obeys without question… And yet, may I never fear to come to You with my questions, for I know that You alone can answer and You alone bring light into darkness and truth into madness.
I live on borrowed time; every breath is precious. So, help me to redeem the time, to give You every moment.
All things are made beautiful in Your time; even me.
Once more, I confess that I am Yours, Lord Jesus.
Whom have I in heaven but Thee? And there is none upon earth that I desire beside Thee.
My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion forevermore. (Psalm 73:25-26)

Amen and Amen.

Once More

If you have questions or topics you want me to write about, or you just want to chat, then send me an email or post a message on any of my pages.

Email: blindinsanityblog@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/blindinsanityblog/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sarahjozech4.6/

Leave a Reply

