A Travel Prayer

Praying hands

For two weekends in a row, I will be vacationing.

There are so many travel blogs out there, and I never really thought of getting into the mix. For one, I don’t travel enough, and when I do, there never seems to be that much to tell. Most all of my vacations have been to Branson, and though the theme at Silver Dollar City is different every time, I can’t say I am inspired enough to write about SDC.

Quite frankly, I don’t want my blog to be all about vacations, because life is not like that. I want my blog to be a platform where the Gospel is proclaimed, and where I can share what God has been teaching me about Himself. And when I go on vacation, I never think about sharing the Gospel or growing in my faith, but I want that to change.

I want to commit my time, even my “fun,” to the Lord.

Dear Jesus, teach me through time away from work, away from normal life. Give me courage to shine for You even in strange places. I pray that I would give You no excuse to not share the Gospel. Please use me wherever I am, and help me to be open to be used of by You. I don’t want to be so selfish that I lose an opportunity to tell the lost and dying that there is hope in Jesus. Too much of the time, I am caught up in myself and what I want, and even though vacations are fun, I still don’t want them to be all about satisfying what I want. Help me to extend grace to my travelling buddies. Please keep us safe on our travels. And may each of us draw nearer to You in our time away from home.

Abba, I give You my time and every moment in my eternity… Thank You for giving me time and for giving me eternity with You. Amen!

Published by: Sarah Jo

Growing up is a taxing process (sometimes, literally), but I have chosen to grow in Christ and in His grace. He is so faithful to me and I have no room to complain, so I seek to show my gratitude through writing blog posts and songs, and speaking forth my gratitude in front of coworkers, friends, family, and total strangers. I am a little lost, but completely found; a child in the faith, and taking huge steps. I have so much to learn, but the point is that I will get there by the grace of my Abba.

Categories Let Your Light Shine Before Men...Tags, , , , , , , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

