Mondaze

ht-namaste-in-bed

For the past few Mondays, I have been in a total funk, which is weird for me. Usually, my Mondays are not so stereotypically terrible; my Wednesdays are. It’s like my brain has been a donkey, wanting to sit, mope, and do nothing. My heart kept saying, “Get up and go!” But my mind overruled my heart.

I don’t know if any of you can relate, whether on Mondays or on any day of the week. Something just clicks in your brain, but it clicks in the wrong direction.

For me, it takes all of Monday and most of Tuesday before I can somewhat get a grip on reality again. And that is why I call it “Mondaze:” reality is traded in for a shadow world of “What ifs,” “Why isn’t my life like that?” and “Is it Friday yet?”

Well, I’m writing this on a Tuesday night, and I’m laughing now, but it took some good time in God’s Word and in prayer, and a hilarious sand volleyball match, to get me here

I wrote a post a while back called, Don’t Concede to Grieve, Just Read, and I have had that post in the back of my mind for the last few weeks, but haven’t felt like revisiting it. Except, I basically have revisited it every time I open my Bible and every time I pray through what I just read.

Sometimes, I am too lazy to listen to the truth or read it; it would be easier just to play on my phone or tablet. But easy is what kills me, knocking me out on Mondays and stealing the joy from every day.

Without Jesus in my life, I am lost. Without His Word going through my brain and heart daily, I starve and suffocate. Jesus is the Bread of Life, the Living Water, and the air I breathe. I must breathe in grace and breathe out praise, but I cannot breathe Him in if I don’t read His Word, and I cannot breathe Him out if I don’t share the truth I breathe in.

Being a Christian isn’t that hard, but it takes every breath and gives life and purpose to every breath.

The sacrifice of time, sleep, or comfort is totally worth it when God’s Word sinks in and His truth flows out.

I am here for the glory of God, my Father. Though comfort would be nice, it does not pay well, nor does it bring the eternal growth that comes through stepping outside of my comfort zone and into God’s zone. So, this is me stepping out of my comfort zone, sharing what has been on my brain, and praying that God will overrule the nonsense that flows through my brain on a daily basis.

Only Jesus can overcome the darkness, bring clarity to the haze, and breathe sense into insanity.

If you have questions or topics you want me to write about, or you just want to chat, then send me an email or post a message on any of my pages.

Email: blindinsanityblog@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/blindinsanityblog/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sarahjozech4.6/

Published by: Sarah Jo

Growing up is a taxing process (sometimes, literally), but I have chosen to grow in Christ and in His grace. He is so faithful to me and I have no room to complain, so I seek to show my gratitude through writing blog posts and songs, and speaking forth my gratitude in front of coworkers, friends, family, and total strangers. I am a little lost, but completely found; a child in the faith, and taking huge steps. I have so much to learn, but the point is that I will get there by the grace of my Abba.

Categories Victorious StrugglesTags, , , , , , , , , , 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Mondaze”

Leave a Reply

